FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS
All students must 18 years of age or older and have basic reading and math skills. No student shall be denied admission on the basis of age, sex, race, color, creed, national origin, religious preference, handicap or familial status.
Possession of a current broker (including provisional broker) license in North Carolina is a prerequisite for enrollment in the post licensing courses. Prospective post licensing course students must present evidence of meeting this prerequisite at the time of enrollment.
Classes canceled due to inclement weather or other emergencies will be rescheduled. If a course is canceled, the student’s tuition will be fully refunded.
Students who withdraw from enrollment more than 3 business days before the first class will receive a full refund. There is a $50 cancellation fee if a student withdraws less than 3 business days before the first class. This $50 may be credited as partial payment for the next course offered within 6 months. There are no refunds after the first class commences regardless of registration date. Once a session has started, a student may not transfer to another session or attend other session’s class times.
Immediate registration is recommended to reserve a space in the class. You have three options to register:
1. Register Online – Clicking the Enroll Now link next to the real estate course you are interested in.
2. Register by Phone – Call our office at (910) 239-1439.
To be enrolled in a course, you must complete the Registration Form and your tuition fee must be paid. When you submit a form online, you will receive confirmation email and will need to download the Student Enrollment Contract that sets forth the basic rights and obligations of both the student and the school which has been approved by the North Carolina Real Estate Commission. The Student Enrollment Contract can be found here and must be executed before entering the first class session.
Late registration is accepted only as space permits. NC real estate law requires that students attend 80% of all scheduled classes. Therefore no students will be accepted once 20% of the sessions have taken place.
Students must attend 80% of all scheduled classes. An overall course grade of 75 or higher, a mid-term exam (25%) and a final exam (75%) with a minimum score of 75 on the final exam entitles the student to receive a course completion certificate. Should a student score less than 75 on the final and/or have an overall course grade of less than 75, there will be one re-take exam offered. The re-take exam must be completed within two weeks after the first exam.